JESSE RENWICK

Basic Information

DOB: June 10/94

Hometown: Cochrane, AB

Favorite Sport: Rock Climbing 

Favorite Team: Calgary Flames 

Favorite Exercise: Deadlifts

Favorite Type of Music: Alternative Rock

Favorite Movie/TV Show: Stranger Things

Guilty Obsession: Cookies

 

Qualifications

 

- Bachelor Degree in Physical Literacy (Kinesiology) at Mount Royal University   

- Canadian Society for Exercise Physiology - Certified Personal Trainer  

- First-Aid Training

- CPR/AED Training

- Association of Canadain Mountain Guides - CGI Level 1 and 2 certification + TRCI certification 

 

Sporting History

 

Growing up I was involved in multiple sports from playing AA hockey, football, snowboarding, wakeboarding and surfing. My relatively high involvement with these sports inevitably brought me to the art of strength training and the benefit it could have on my performance. Over my university years, I changed my sporting focus mainly to rock climbing and long-distance running. I am currently heavily involved in the climbing community both as an avid climber and a certified climbing coach. Overall, sport has played a huge role in my life and strength training has given me the edge I need to push my limits no matter my sporting focus.  

 

Education

 

Strength training allowed me to build the physical attributes needed to pursue the sports and activities I enjoy doing. The use of training in my life created a deep fascination with the human body and the science behind optimal performance. I found the more I know the more I wanted to share this knowledge with others and help them in their fitness journeys. Moreover, I wanted to help people fast track their learning in regards to training so that they could bypass the pitfalls that most people fall into when they first start to train. This interest lead me to pursue a bachelor's degree in Physical Literacy at Mount Royal University. My degree helped me gain an even deeper understanding of the science of the human body in regards to biomechanics, sports physiology, injury prevention, coaching, and the history of sport and exercise in general. The degree not only helped fill my fascination for exercise science but gave me the skills to help others reach a state of optimal health and performance. 

 

Training Philosophy

 

  • As a trainer, I believe each and every client’s training program must be individualized to their specific needs and individual differences. Moreover, everyone is at a different spot in their fitness journey and my job is to find the best ways to facilitate them on that journey so that they can meet and exceed their fitness, performance, and overall health and wellness goals. 

 

  • I believe that sharing my knowledge and understanding of exercise science is just as important as creating programs for my clients; Ultimately, I want to foster a sense of understanding and independence within my clients so that they develop exercise habits that they can use throughout their life.

 

JESSE RENWICK

BHPE-PL / CPT

Athlete Mentor & Personal Trainer

 WHAT ARE PEOPLE SAYING?

 2020 

Khaos has great coaches who always keeps kids engaged. My daughter loved the variances in workouts and never found them boring. For the first time, she felt success and improvement in her strength and conditioning!

- Laurie, W (Ringette Parent - yr 2)

 

Best off-season I’ve ever had. I was actually excited to come in and train unlike previous off-seasons, I would hate going in because of the environment. Khaos welcomes everyone, and from day one you start to see improvements in the way you use your body, and how to better yourself. 

- Carter, B (Hockey Athlete - yr 3)

Thank you for making me a better athlete. Training fully transitioned onto the ice and I feel confident going into my hockey season and more confident in myself and my abilities. 

- Scott, K (Hockey Athlete - yr 2)

 

Khaos has the best coaches my boys have ever worked with. More than that they are mentors for hockey, training, recovery, and all things along their hockey career. I highly recommend Khaos! 

- Krista, S (Hockey Parent - yr 3)